RBS Invites Applications for Earth Hero Awards


RBS Services India Pvt Ltd and RBS Foundation India is pleased to announce the launch of RBS Earth Heroes Awards 2016. The awards would be presented in New Delhi in October 2016. RBS is actively supporting conservation through the work of RBS Foundation India that provides sustainable livelihoods to forest dependent communities in the ecologically fragile landscapes of the country. The livelihood program supports tribal and other forest dependent households to enhance their incomes and engage in judicious natural resource management thereby paving way for constructive rapport between communities and efforts towards conservation. As an extension of work done by RBS in India, we have institutionalized the RBS ‘Earth Heroes’ Awards from 2011 to recognize and honor individuals and institutions who work exceptionally hard to preserve and protect our wildlife and habitats.

Award categories include:

  • RBS ‘ Earth Guardian’ Award (INR 2,00,000) – Institution: This award recognizes an institution (NGO/Corporate/Government) that has made exceptional contributions in the field of conservation of wildlife, human life and property in wild habitats, natural resource management, environment, wildlife research and awareness building.
  • RBS ‘Save The Species’ Award (INR 2,00,000 each)- 2 Individuals: This award recognizes an individual who has been involved, directly or indirectly, in protecting any endangered species and has also contributed to education, awareness programs, capacity building and resolving man-animal conflict.
  • RBS ‘Inspire’ Award – (INR 2,00,000) Individual or Institutional: This award recognizes an individual (journalist/filmmaker/artist) who has inspired action on conservation of wildlife, natural resource management and environmental protection through his/her creative expression.
  • RBS ‘Green Warrior’ Award – (INR 2,00,000 each) 2 individuals: This award recognizes two individuals who have done commendable work in conservation of wildlife, natural resource management, environment protection, human lives and property.

Selection Process: The award winners in each category will be selected by an independent jury comprising experts from the field of wildlife conservation, bio-diversity management, science, media and RBS.

Timelines: Last date for submitting nominations 30th June, 2016.

Award winners to be informed by: 31st August, 2016.

For more information, please contact foundation@rbs.com or +91 22 66647351. 

(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)


Leave a Reply